top of page
Search
  • giovanim7

Week 16 - Finals Weeks & Saying Goodbye

Finals Week

Finals week was pretty simple. CityU gives students a week to prepare for finals (no classes), then you will have your final tests over the course of 2 weeks.


Saying Goodbye


"Goodbye may seem forever. Farewell is like the end. but in my heart is the memory and there you will always be" ~Walt Disney.

As my study abroad comes to an end Im starting to say goodbye to all the people I've met along the way. The feeling is bittersweet. I am excited to return home and see my family but saying goodbye has been tough. I am extremely grateful for all the people I got to meet during my time abroad. All of them had a significant impact on me and I hope to see them again in the future.


There are so many amazing things to do during your time abroad but what it really comes down to is the people you will meet. Honestly, as I write this I want to cry because I miss them all already. This experience flew by way too quickly, but Im so grateful that through the support of my family as well as the freeman foundation, I got to have this once-in-a-lifetime experience.


Personally, this experience helped me grow so much mentally and spiritually. Living alone for the first time gave me deep insights into myself. Adjusting to a completely foreign environment has given me new levels of gratitude and confidence. All in all, this experience made me a stronger individual.





9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page